The Recognition Of Your Dominant Gift

The Recognition Of Your Dominant Gift.

Many years ago I read Dr Mike Murdock’s book: ‘The Law Of Recognition.’ That is one of the best books I have read in my life.
There’s a chapter on the Recognition of your dominant gift, where he explained that you may have many gifts and talents, but one gift or talent will stand out and tie all other gifts together to produce at their optimum capacity.

I started ministry as a singer. After three decades, I am still a good singer. The gift of singing opened doors for me to interact with many pastors, both good and bad. I learnt a lot from that experience and I have so many stories to tell. I will leave that for another post.

Well, after a while the Lord started stirring me to write books. I told a pastor I worked with at that time and he said I was not called to write books. Some people are just insane. How can you tell someone that he is not called to do something just because you want that person to continue to work for you? Well, I ignored that pastor and started writing books. I have written over 60 books.

The moment I started writing books, my whole life changed. Like, everything changed. It was like I came out from under a dark cloud. My books started going to places and reaching people in distant places and foreign lands. My books opened doors for me to minister on national and international platforms.
The gift of writing is my dominant gift. It brought all my other gifts together and helped me channel them in a more effective and productive manner.

If you want to be successful, you have to recognise your dominant gift and pour your energy into it. Many of you are using talents, abilities and skillsets which are not recognised, received and rewarded and therefore you are not attracting great rewards. This applies in your career, job, business and even in ministry.
Recognition of your dominant gift and applying yourself to it will change your life in awesome ways you never imagined.
Blessings.

1 Comment

Filed under Guidance, Motivation., success, Teaching

One response to “The Recognition Of Your Dominant Gift

  1. blessing ihuoma

    Dearest Super Sir Praise George,

    I am Blessing Unachukwu.

    ‘The Post’struck a cord in me. Thank you so very much for being ‘YOU’

    Take Charge!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.