Woman Of My Dreams.

Woman of my dreams

it is you

I searched for

it is you

my heart yearned for

it is you

I waited for

Woman of my dreams

your love reaches out to me

from a distance

I hear the sound

of your laughter

awaken the joy

within

Many women

have come and gone

many have no idea

what they did

to me

to my heart

to my dreams

to my love

I have been hurt

in my search for love

suffered pain

in the name of love

taken advantage of

in the name of love

my belief in true love

has been tested

through the fire

but I believe

in the love that you bring

I believe

in the peace that you bring

I believe

that your love is real

woman of my dreams

come to me

touch me

caress me

hold me

love me

whisper to me

words from your heart

whisper to me

joys I will find in your arms

whisper to me

the possibilities of my dreams

whisper to me

the greatness that lies within

woman of my dreams

I am yours

If you promise to be mine

I am yours

If you make me your knight

I am yours

Just you and me

tonight

let me

show you how much I care

let me

give you all I have prepared

let me

wipe away your tears

let me

cover you in the glow of my love

Woman of my dreams

I await your arrival

my servants work

furiously

making preparations

for you

beautifying my place

a place

for you and me

a place

where love and peace

will reign

a place

where you and I in love will play

where our dreams will grow great

where divine purpose hold’s sway

my love for you will never tire

we will feed on our inner fires

as we birth our desires

I hear your hastened footsteps

your quickened heartbeat

I feel your presence

the sweetness of your essence

pour over me

overwhelm me

love me

every bit of me.

Praise George, December 2008

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Woman Of My Dreams.

  1. Benneth Tessy

    This one is for the man of my dreams.God bless you Sir,you are just too much.

  2. Blessing

    I luv ur write of d woman of my dream l pray 4 u dat God Almight sh grant u d grace nd wisdom. I appreciate u praise George. Bravo

  3. duggz

    I have just discovered ur blog n read all the posts. I thank God for you and for d clear wisdom evinced in your counsel. I especially like this post because it is romantic n yet real(for d dictionary meaning of romantic is ‘unrealistic’). If u were d woman who inspired this, u would feel loved, cherised n held in high esteem by a good man. A man who places value on u n ur role in his life. A man who has eyes n can see tomorrow.

  4. abiola

    Oh, how I love this poem *wink*

Leave a Reply

