Make Change Your Best Friend.

If you keep doing what you have always done, you will get what you have always got. It makes no sense to expect a different result while you REPEAT the same actions in your life.
I recently decided not to attend a National Book fair that I have attended for the past 7 years. I enjoy meeting people and talking about the impact my book has made in their lives. I enjoy talking with distributors and wholesalers who appreciate my contribution to their business. I love meeting friends and business colleagues at these book fairs. But this year, I decided NOT to attend because I want things to change in my life.
Don’t get me wrong, I am not in some dire financial crisis which has knocked me down senseless. But on the contrary, my books are doing very well in the market place and I receive invitations for speaking engagements. But I sense change in the air and I decided to move in the direction of change before it materializes in my life and I am unprepared for it. I know some people say that ‘if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it’. But I fix it before it gets broken. I move in the direction of change before the need for change arises.
If you wait for your circumstance to become so terrible that you have no other option than to change, it will cost you emotionally and financially. Some people wait until it is broke and scattered to pieces before they take action. They watch their lives slowly degenerate into chaos, that is when they finally decide to change and move in a new direction but by then it is too late. They are terrified of change so they do nothing meaning to prepare for the future. They allow fear dictate and determine their actions, so they live below their full potential. If you want to release the greatness within, you must learn to ACT in spite of fear. You must learn to change even when you are terrified by the thought.
The Bible says in the book of Proverbs that the wise see evil afar of and hides himself. Your ability to predict what will happen a few months down the line in your business, your company or in your ministry will make you take steps that others will later refer to as prescient. When you change before you are forced to change, you will live almost effortlessly. You will manifest success before others wake up to recognize that the seasons of life have changed and they have been left behind.
If you are caught in winter still wearing summer clothes, you may freeze to death, and some people do. If you are caught still living by the expectations and standards you set for yourself a few years ago, life may just pass you by. If you want to remain at the top of your game, you must keep re-inventing yourself with the times. To be master of your game, you must learn to embrace change. To accelerate in the direction of your destiny, you must make change your friend and not your enemy.
Mike Murdock said, ‘If you want something you’ve never had, you have to do something you’ve never done.’ If you desire to rise to the top of your calling, to be successful at what you do, to become all that God has destined you to be, then, you must learn to make change your very best friend.

3 Comments

Filed under Teaching

3 responses to “Make Change Your Best Friend.

  1. Thank you for this wonderful inspirational article. It’s just what I needed to hear at this stage in my life. I’m guilty of letting fear of change dictate to me for too long. It’s kept me broke! I’m in the process of making some decisions which involves change and will also change my future.
    God bless you.

  2. Onyekachi

    Thank u sir ur facts are truth indeed.GOD will increase ur ur understandin.

  3. Hmm……..now that i want to learn a new thing entirely (buying up a Company) i got to meet new people, change my friends who haven’t got through that process before to ones who have gone through it……..I got to be fast.

Leave a Reply

